Bow Tie Pasta with Broccoli, Garlic, and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This dish was amazing! My family ate it right up! Next time I think I'll add some apple chicken sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made this for my family and no one would eat it (they didn't like the lemon sauce it was bitter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanLewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So easy and incredibly tasty! Not sure if I cooked the garlic just right, but it still was truly delicious. I will be making this again. It was a great pairing with teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I did not like this recipe at all as it was too bland. I tried adding different spices, but nothing really worked. Perhaps a broth might have helped, but it was just not flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Easy last minute dinner idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I added meatballs and might add chicken or cod next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stashley
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Good recipe. You should have a picture of actual bow tie pasta on it though. That is penne pasta, and the rest is regular spaghetti/angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I just made it and it is so tasty! I would definitely recommend this recipe if you love garlic, broccoli and pasta. The lemon is perfect with this dish also! It adds to the garlic and broccoli perfectly! I couldn't stop eating it that's how good it was. I will be making this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Good easy meal. I added lemon zest and cut back a little on the lemon juice and it really boosted the flavor. I also tried the suggestion to add crushed red pepper flakes another time when I made this dish and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
not enough liquid, not a good flavor 5/27/2013 Diane's Memorial day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States