Bow-Tie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Tried this salad yesterday as I had all of the ingredients on hand. Absolutely delicious. Made as directed. Cannot wait to make it for a family get together! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMR
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wow - delicious! My family really liked this salad, which I served with sazitza (italian sausage) made out on our grill. The only (slight) change I made to the recipe was that I substituted yellow pepper for red, because I didn't have any red. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofSix
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is the best pasta salad I have ever made or tasted. Made no changes to the recipe. It was so good, I made it again the next day for a pot luck dinner at church. So many requests for this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spud
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is very good. My husband doesn't usually like pasta salad, but he likes this one. The only thing I changed was to cut the salad dressing (Miracle whip) in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Excellent tasting salad. Had all the ingredients on hand. Goes well with grilled meats or as a main meal. This would also be good with salami or other meats added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
As is, three stars == too sweet! I'd omit the sugar and toss the broccoli in with the pasta about three minutes before done to "shock" the broccoli so it keeps its crunch and bright green color -- five stars. Also good if you substitute the green onions with diced sweet or red onions. For a full meal, I add leftover cooked chicken or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I was so skeptical about this dressing. The sugar with the Parmesan seemed like it couldn't be good. As I was putting it on the salad, I was scared I was going to end up wasting all those great ingredients. Wow. Was I wrong! It was phenomenal. My husband and son raved about it, and they're not ones to rave. Later in the night when they usually snack on cereal or sandwiches, they both had bowls of the leftovers from this instead. And they don't touch leftovers! It's nothing short of a miracle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I make a pasta salad similar to this one, except I like to also add chopped cauliflower to it as well, and I do not use MiracleWhip, too sweet & tangy. I use real mayo (lite) and with the addition of the sugar, it is not overly sweet. I also do not add basil to mine, just a little salt and a generous sprinkle of blk. pepper. The parmesan cheese gives it a great boost! Looks beautiful & is super yummy! :-) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oven Mitts
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Colourful and tasty! I have been making the same pasta salad recipe for years (the one on the mayonnaise jar), so was a little skeptical. But this one is fantastic - and it stays creamy the next day. Best of all my husband, who has always merely tolerated pasta salads, LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Made my own ranch dressing. Liked the crunch of the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States