Bow Tie Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This has become a staple in our meal planning. Full of flavor and good, healthy veggies. Always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Excellent! Ya, this recipe is so versatile. You can change things here, add this or that, take this or that out, whatever you like. When I made this for company, it was a smash! We hardly had leftovers. The veggies really give it variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This is great! I didn't have the bow tie pasta, so used spaghetti and subst Italian seasoning for the basil and oregano. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe is delicious and uses ingredients I usually have! I've made it a few times now with few to no variations. The recipe is great as is, but this time I only had 3 tomatoes and no basil, mushrooms or yellow squash. Instead I used ~1/4 cup fresh parsley (I eyeball just about everything in this recipe), a can of sliced black olives, a whole green bell pepper, dried basil (~1 tsp), and a few shakes of red pepper flakes. This recipe is great even if you have to adjust it to what you have on hand. And it's healthy! Can't beat that combo. I will certainly keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was great. We were skeptical since it didn't really have a sauce. But, it was delicious and felt very healthy. We will definitely "put it into the rotation" as my husband said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCANDEE
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Very tasty! Thinking about using some sundried tomato oil next time to add extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCANDEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was pretty good. The only thing I did differently was to use canned diced tomatoes, and I used some of the juice plus a little chicken stock to make it a tad more moist. This would be excellent with chicken or even just some crumbled bacon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
A great light dish that makes you feel healthy and like you are not spending a lot of calories. My 15 year old brother said he would have liked it with marinara sauce but wasn't a big fan. But the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Delicious!! I used 3 zucchinis, no summer squash, no pepper and dried basil and oregano and it was wonderful!!! I cooked my veggies in a cast iron skillet and added a sprinkling of mozzerella cheese with the Parm! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States