Bow Tie Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Excellent! Definitely will be adding this to my book of favorites, thanks for sharing! The only changes I made was substituting red pepper flakes for the chopped red pepper (not a fan of red peppers) and I used a yellow onion in place of red onion - it's what I had on hand. Turned out wonderful! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this as the recipe directed but did add more vegetables, because more is better, right? And I also added some chicken strips from Oscar Mayer. This is fantastic. I thought the extra 1/4 cup of olive oil was a little much at first but once I added it, it made the meal. I would use real grated parm cheese next time. Kraft is okay, but real is so much better. Great as a leftover, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was amazing! I left out the mushrooms and fresh basil and added fresh spinach and 2 chicken breasts. I have a feeling I'll be craving this dish every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I just finished making this recipe. It's delicious and healthy. I wanted a little more sauce, so I added a can of stewed Italian tomatoes and only used one large fresh tomato. However, I think the stewed tomatoes drown out the fresh tomato so next time I will just use the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great meal! I love to add a little shredded cheese to mine as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Nice, quick pasta recipe. I put all the tomatoes into the sauce instead of saving them for the end. I also added some red wine and didn't add the oil with the pasta as it wasn't needed. I put way more mushrooms in as we like mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Yummy! My husband and I loved this and he's a confirmed meat lover. I used tricolored farfalle and it made the dish even more beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I loved this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
great recipe - very simple. i cut out the onion (no red onion on hand) and used shaved parmesan instead. as others have noted i added more veggies than called for, and plan to add more next time i make this - but it's a great (and versatile) recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Other than a few simple changes (extra mushrooms cuz I had some to use up, rotini instead of bow pasta and less pasta than called for, pizza seasoning blend instead of oregano cuz it's all I had...) I followed the recipe fairly closely. Hubby and I thought it was delicious. A nice, simple summer supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States