Bow Tie Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This pasta dish was easy to make and full of flavor! I served it to a dinner party of 6 and it was a huge hit with them! I would suggest it to anyone who wants a quick and easy pasta dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Loved the basic recipe but made a few changes for my preference and convenience. Used angel hair, dried basil instead of fresh, and cooked all the tomatoes, rather than reserving any for the top. I also increased the amount of mushrooms, and used two zucchini squashes instead of one zucchini and one yellow squash because that's what was available at my grocery store. This is one of the healthiest recipes I've ever made at this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Top of the chart! This recipe bursted with flavor and was a big hit to the entire family! Defintely 5 stars. Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This is a GREAT recipe....very fresh using summer's ingredients. I used more veggies than called for but followed the rest of the recipe as is. I really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I used fresh zucchini, squash, tomatoes, and pepper right from our garden and it was a big hit with the whole family. Very tasty and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Excellent...full of flavor...a definite keeper! I did not change any part of this recipe and it came out just perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I always think of pasta related to tons of cheese and tomato sauce, this is one recipe to consider to a healthier option, an original dish...it has a strong flavor and great ingredients, don´t miss it and try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Yummy! I simplified the recipe a little and just used what I had on hand - I used "Italian Seasonings" instead of fresh herbs, and it was still really good! For veggies I just used tomatoes, mushroom, zucchini and onions. I used multi-color curly pasta - fun! I had never tried preparing pasta any other way than with tomato sauce - this was delicious and a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Wholesome and refreshing but a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Excellent recipe. Only thing I would change is more vegetables and lots of basil. We chopped all the veggies in small cubes and they really get lost. The cheese is necessary or would have no flavor. I added some grilled chicken and shrimp would probably be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States