Bow Tie Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This is nowone of my favorite recipes. I added more of all the veggies. Even my kids that don't care for veggies will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was a fantastic recipe! I loved how healthy it all was and how the flavor of the veggies really came out. I added more cheese and salt than the recipe called for because it was kind of bland the first time I tried it, but otherwise, this is really great recipe that uses low-cost veggies and didn't take that long to make. Def. try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Le

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
The whole family loved this. I added about a 1/4 cup tomatoe and basil feta cheese in addition to the other ingredients. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
delicious! Colorful and healthy, just used spices to taste. I didn't have squash or zucchini, but upped the onion (used white), added Quorn chicken bits, and also added shredded mozzarella at the end. it turned out nicely and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
With some "adjustments" this recipe was absolutly wonderful and I intend on making this again..and again...What is great about it is you could serve as is..or even add some cut up marinated chicken breasts, or some shrimp into the mix. This time I added a pound of medium sized shrimp..next time, I think I may try some chicken. I also love the fact that this can be eaten cold or hot! Now for the "adjustments" I didn't use a red onion, only because I am not too fond of them, so I used a yellow onion instead, and the whole thing, not just 1/2. I also used a whole red pepper instead of 1/2 and a few more mushrooms than that what was called for. **A note for next time though....the recommened amount of veggies and pasta ratio seemed to be a little off..A 1 lb box of bow tie pasta makes a lot. I think next time I will add 2 zucchini and 2 squash instead of 1 each, and a lot more mushrooms (we just love mushrooms), along with the whole onion and the whole red pepper..Maybe even a whole yellow pepper added to the mix would be nice. I also wonder how this would taste using a can or two of rotelle tomatoes (chopped tomatoes with green chilis) instead of the cut up roma tomatoes....Might give it a nice "bite"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
A bit on the bland side in my opinion. Some garlic salt and extra parm. cheese helped it out alot. The red onions were a bit much for my family (I'll use white next time). If you have small children, the prep time is more like 20 minutes. Refreshing and filling, just needs some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hendricks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Really quite nice. You can also cut back on the oil, just 2 tablespoons of good quality extra virgin in the end is fine. And I used dry basil too which was still fine. Really yummy! I'll certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Quick and easy and a family favorite. It's great for a nice light summer dish too! I've added a little cooked chicken or shrimp just to add a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
When I first looked at this recipe, I was afraid it would be tasteless, but it's definitely not! I left out peppers and onions, and added broccoli. Easy, healthy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This was really good. Even my kids liked it, I was not expecting that! This dish is full of flavor. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States