Bow Tie Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
great recipe - very simple. i cut out the onion (no red onion on hand) and used shaved parmesan instead. as others have noted i added more veggies than called for, and plan to add more next time i make this - but it's a great (and versatile) recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Other than a few simple changes (extra mushrooms cuz I had some to use up, rotini instead of bow pasta and less pasta than called for, pizza seasoning blend instead of oregano cuz it's all I had...) I followed the recipe fairly closely. Hubby and I thought it was delicious. A nice, simple summer supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was great for a quick, healthy lunch. I did add a bit of broth to get a bit more topping, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was a very tasty recipe. It took a while to chop all of the vegetables, but it is a nice blend of fresh food. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the amount of pasta to other ingredients is too high. I used approx 1/2 lb of pasta instead of a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Simple, kid friendly and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
As is, this recipe isn't good--there's no sauce and no flavor. To make this recipe AMAZING, double all the ingredients (other than the pasta) and add a chicken bullion cube. When adding the olive oil, add a few tablespoons of tomato paste and let the sauce come to a boil before adding the pasta. I've even added a litte heavy cream to the sauce and it's great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
i made this for my bunco group, and they loved it! I should have added a little more salt, but that as easily fixed. I'll definitely make this for my family, too. Love all the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Very good and really versitile. You could really throw in veggies you want to use up. I added banana peppers, extra mushrooms and used a whole red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I made this for Christmas two years ago, and it was a great hit! It went well with the honey ham, and my sister (a vegetarian) said it was a great main dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States