Bourbon Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Wow!!! This stuff is way too good! Everyone wanted the recipe. I cut the bourbon down to 1 tablespoon and people were licking their spoons and seeing who could come up with the most uses for this little recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
amazing! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
A little strong on the bourbon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yup, this is the recipe I was looking for...'cept I substituted Capt. Morgan's TATTOO Rum for that unique flavor to fill my cannoli's. The Tattoo Rum has the most INCREDIBLE spicy flavor, unlike Myers or any other dark rum. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Great Recipe! I've made it with both Baily's Irish cream and chambord and it was wonderful! great addition to homemade sundaes with homemade icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is pure heaven! I serve this with the New Orleans Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie by tracy918. A few people commented that it is a little strong on the bourbon. . . . but isn't that the point?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this to top old fashioned gingerbread. This was the biggest hit of the night, I felt bad that no one want to eat any of the other desserts - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Used it today to top a fabulous pumpkin cheesecake, Pecan Pie V (from this website) and a store bought Pumpkin Pie (a guest brought it - I always make from scratch). Everyone thought it added a little sophistication to the dessert plate. I'll use this one again. Thanks for a simple recipe - just what I was looking for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was so delicious on top of the caramel cream baked apples I made. I used Honey Bourbon and only used a tablespoon and it turned out great! I wanted to eat it plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this for my mom to go with a bourbon pecan pie (actually use Crown Royal as that's her favorite). I used confectioner's sugar and doubled the amount (she said it needed to be sweeter). I didn't care for the flavor but it got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States