Bourbon Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Too much bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this yesterday to serve with Derby Pie (Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie recipe from this site). Amazing combination. Several requests for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I LOVE bourbon whipped cream! I wound up adding maybe a hair more bourbon (only serving adults tonight) and a splash of vanilla, and it was PERFECT. So easy to make, definitely making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and was underwhelmed by the flavor. I used confectioner's sugar as someone had previously recommended and went a little heavy, approximately 2 1/2 tablespoons. It blended nicely however over I thought the flavor was mediocre at best. While more experimenting with the bourbon and sugar would help, since we only consume whipped cream once a year, I doubt I will revisit this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Used it today to top a fabulous pumpkin cheesecake, Pecan Pie V (from this website) and a store bought Pumpkin Pie (a guest brought it - I always make from scratch). Everyone thought it added a little sophistication to the dessert plate. I'll use this one again. Thanks for a simple recipe - just what I was looking for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is GREAT! Since I didn't have any bourbon on hand I had substituted Kahlua in its place equal amount. Quick and easy to make and serving it on Pumpkin Pie! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kempner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious!!! Two of my favorites. Can't wait to put this on top of the Chocolate Truffle Cookies I made earlier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This turned out fantastic! I used Bacardi light rum instead of the Bourbon though. Very good! I am adding it to jello and pudding shots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie West Bostedor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
when I tasted it on its own, I thought it was a little too strong. However, once paired with the rest of the dessert (a berry parfait), it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was so delicious on top of the caramel cream baked apples I made. I used Honey Bourbon and only used a tablespoon and it turned out great! I wanted to eat it plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States