Bourbon Street Rib-Eye Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I've cooked this recipe several times and every time the steaks are excellent. The taste of the marinade is a good blend for rib-eyes. The only slight difference in my preperation is I typically get two 10 oz steaks and use the ingredient amounts as listed in a large plastic container to complete submerse the steaks overnight. This could be slightly less liquid but even when I've done a bunch for a party I do two steaks per bin completely submerged. Sear them on the hottest part of the grill with a cross pattern and the move to the cooler rack to finish and these will melt when you cut in to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Next time I would use less bourbon and don't over-marinate because the alcohol over takes the steak. I also added garlic which other suggested and that helped the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Steaks turned out pretty good from this recipe. I will not, however, pack the brown sugar as the taste was a bit too sweet, for me. But definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darquequeen15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is a great marinade. Made exactly as recipe called for and it was perfect. I used Wild Turkey American Honey bourbon. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Incredible marinade. Made this as exactly as written. I suppose depending on how much you like bourbon you could use a little less, but I found it to be just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!! Seriously amazing! I am a LOVER of beef and I truly loved this! The longer you marinade the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Home Town: Waretown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
VERY GOOD RECIPIE. A BIG HIT WITH FAMILY I USED JACK DANIELS SOUR MASH WHISKEY IN PLACE OF BOURBON. SOFTENS THE WHISKEY TASTE AND MELLOWS MARINADE. I WILL TRY LOW SALT SOY SAUCE NEXT TIME AND MARINADE THE STEAKS FOR 24 HRS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I don't think I marinaded long enough. Only marinaded 5 hours and I didn't notice the flavor of the marinade while eating. My hubby liked it, but I didn't find it very flavorful. =( This could (probably was) my timing error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davebuoy
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excelent, bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States