Bourbon Street New York Strip Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Use a decent bourbon (not regular whiskey) not rotgut. Very sweet and tasty. i'm hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I loved the taste of the dark brown sugar! I didn't use as much bourbon because I didn't have two cups. It came our great! I made it on my George Foreman grill - which I wouldn't recommend (came out a bit dark).I also made an Au Jus to go on the side by combining two tablespoons of the dark brown suger, 1/4 cup Worchester sauce 1/4 Teriyaki sauce and 1/2 cup water - heated for a minute in the microwave-turned out to be a nice dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Excellent recipe. Made this with only 1/2 cup of bourbon and it turned out fabulous. I put a different seasoning on the kid's portions and they decided they didn't want theirs and instead wanted the grown-up version. Very, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
We loved the taste. I love Bourbon in meat. It was super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Just last night, my roommate and I served this recipe to 7 guest and everyone just loved it. I am not a whisky drinker nor where most of our guest. But our dinner was a hit. Everyone loved the taste, it was so juicy and sweet. We didn't use has much Whisky due to not having very much around. But what we had was perfect. the mixture of the whiskey with the dark brown sugar just gave the meat a nice coating. I would recommend this recipe for anyone. This recipe is diffenatly one that's going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This recipe is great. It is so easy to make. My husband I have used this on other types of steak it has turn out just as good each and everytime. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I modified this recipe by rubbing a small amount of bourbon and dark brown sugar on the steaks and resting them in the frig for a couple of hours. My wife and I thought the steaks were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
it was very flavorful and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was my first time cooking a steak, but it turned out wonderfully! My steak was thick, so it took longer to grill than the recipe called for. My husband was shocked by the sweetness when he took his first bite, but he ended up loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
What a wonderful recipe! I use this one for making Father's Day a special day. We all enjoy it and leftovers are great in a salad! Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States