Bourbon Street New York Strip Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I tried this because my husband loves whisky, but the whiskey flavor was so strong even he had a hard time eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Use a decent bourbon (not regular whiskey) not rotgut. Very sweet and tasty. i'm hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
We loved the taste. I love Bourbon in meat. It was super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I loved the taste of the dark brown sugar! I didn't use as much bourbon because I didn't have two cups. It came our great! I made it on my George Foreman grill - which I wouldn't recommend (came out a bit dark).I also made an Au Jus to go on the side by combining two tablespoons of the dark brown suger, 1/4 cup Worchester sauce 1/4 Teriyaki sauce and 1/2 cup water - heated for a minute in the microwave-turned out to be a nice dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Just last night, my roommate and I served this recipe to 7 guest and everyone just loved it. I am not a whisky drinker nor where most of our guest. But our dinner was a hit. Everyone loved the taste, it was so juicy and sweet. We didn't use has much Whisky due to not having very much around. But what we had was perfect. the mixture of the whiskey with the dark brown sugar just gave the meat a nice coating. I would recommend this recipe for anyone. This recipe is diffenatly one that's going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
too strong tasting need to tone down whiskey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I did not care for this recipe. The bourbon was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Excellent recipe. Made this with only 1/2 cup of bourbon and it turned out fabulous. I put a different seasoning on the kid's portions and they decided they didn't want theirs and instead wanted the grown-up version. Very, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
All we could taste was bourbon! Maybe I cooked it wrong, but I wouldn't waste an expensive cut of meat trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Very Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States