Bourbon Street New York Strip Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe. We use a little less bourbon, but the bourbon taste adds so much to the steak. I am not a huge bourbon fan, but these steaks are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Did the allrecipes.com staff try this before allowing the post? 3 cups of bourbon to marinade 2 steaks? i used 1 cup with the 1 cup of sugar and brushed the steaks with it, threw them into the fridge for a few hours and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
We could not get our grill to work so we had to commit the sin of making them in a frying pan, but it worked out since the pan kept in the sugar and bourbon so it carmelized nicely. I think I would use even more sugar if I made these on the grill, the sweetness of the juices was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitly Poo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This steak gets a great A rating. Easy to prepare and so tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Perhaps I just don't like Bourbon...but I did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
What a wonderful recipe! I use this one for making Father's Day a special day. We all enjoy it and leftovers are great in a salad! Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Hmmm. I wanted to absolutely love this steak... It was really good, but not excellent. I only needed half the amount of bourbon...it just seemed like too much with the full amount. Definitely worth a try, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
We thought this was good, but not amazing. Maybe because we're not huge fans of bourbon, I don't know. The flavor was a bit much for us. We prefer the savory garlic marinated steak recipe on this site. But it's still a great marinade and it was nice trying something different. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was good. I marinated my steaks for about 7 hours. The flavour of the bourbon really went through the steak and the sugar caramelised the outside nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
i thought this was great but i like sweet. My husband on the other hand thought that it needs some liquid smoke in it to mellow the sweetness down. However it was great to me. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States