Bourbon Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This went over VERY well with some guests of mine the other night. You may think I'm nuts (or an alcoholic), but a pinch more liquor wouldn't have hurt this much. I'm not saying much...just a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Excellant!!! This is great because it makes quite a few drinks but even if you're only serving a couple of people, you can keep it in the freezer until you're ready for more! You don't waste a whole bowl of "punch" for just a few people. It's got a great flavor! I will make this again...even if it's just for me!! (and store the rest in the freezer until I'm ready for more!) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
easy to make and everyone really enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMO362

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was so good. We thought it was a little sweet. I will cut the sugar in half next time. We also used cold Diet Sprite over the slush. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a really fun drink for a girls night out. It's sweet, but not too sweet. Everyone seemed to enjoy. I can't wait to have an exuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Awesome summer drink. Love it! Did not have lime soda, so I had to use club soda, turned out just a good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
So good and refreshing! I did cut down on the sugar and used a touch more bourbon b/c I wanted to finish off the bottle. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makuplver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I doubled the orange juice and added an extra 1 1/2 cups of bourbon to cut out some of the sweetness from all the juices...it was a HUGE crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This drink recipe is delicious and simple to make. It's great for parties and I keep a batch in my freezer at all times. It goes quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I can't wait to make this. I have been searching my grandmothers recipes for 5 years trying to find her recipe for slush. She never used pineapple juice because she was allergic so i'll make the appropriate changes. Thank you SO much for posting this....it brings back so many memories. I'm gonna make some this weekend! Side note-you can also use vernors or any ginger ale instead of 7 up or sprite. Also, this makes a bowl full and will keep half forever in the freeer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States