Bourbon Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Delicious summer drink for entertaining. I try to keep some frozen for unexpected guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Wow is this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I doubled the orange juice and left out the pineapple. Great summer and holiday drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I keep a frozen container of this in my freezer at ALL times. Only I don't like Bourbon so I use Bacardi. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I was looking for a recipe to serve at my best friend's pool party. I gave it a trial run at my house the week before when I had company. They drank every drop! I drank quite a bit of it myself. This is excellent and I don't even like the taste of bourbon! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
wow, this is a great refreshing drink for summer! My friends all wanted the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was good but I did have to modify it a bit as it was more to the syrupy sweet side than I like. I left out a just a little of the juices and a bit less sugar and added more of the tea and bourbon. With this it tasted great just as it was and didn't even need to be made into a slushy (only needed ice). I did try it as a slushy with the 7-Up and it was refreshing on the hot day we had. For a company gathering though I may just make it in a punch bowl with an ice ring and I think it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Excellant!!! This is great because it makes quite a few drinks but even if you're only serving a couple of people, you can keep it in the freezer until you're ready for more! You don't waste a whole bowl of "punch" for just a few people. It's got a great flavor! I will make this again...even if it's just for me!! (and store the rest in the freezer until I'm ready for more!) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
easy to make and everyone really enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMO362

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a really fun drink for a girls night out. It's sweet, but not too sweet. Everyone seemed to enjoy. I can't wait to have an exuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States