Bourbon Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I can't yet Rate it as it's just gone in the Freezer. I can say I AM SO LOOKING FORWARD TO TRYING IT!!! Small changes were: 6fl oz Frozen Orange Jc (thawed) 13fl oz Frozen Pineapple Jc (thawed) 13fl oz Frozen Lemonade (thawed) 1 Cup Sugar 350 ml White Bacardi Rum 150 ml Spiced Dark Rum 1 L each of Lemon & Lime Carbonated Sodium Free Water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This could be VERY good, but it was VERY sweet even though I omitted the sugar. Next time, I will double the tea and perhaps use tonic water instead of sprite to mix it. That should make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I served this at our annual Kentucky Derby party this year - with several revisions - and it was a huge hit!! First of all, I served it as a punch rather than a slush. I didn't change the citrus ingredients at all but I didn't add the sugar or the tea. People raved about it and when I ran out, they were disappointed! It will definitely be a fixture at all future derby parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONASPROF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Delish. Did not use pineapple juice and used Splenda instead of sugar. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was a big hit at my party. I only used 1/3 cup sugar and it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Not too impressed with this recipe. Even though I cut back on the sugar, it was way too sweet. Also, as another rater suggested, the pineapple juice overpowered the flavors. I felt like it was a waste of bourbon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Great! loved the juicy flavor, however, I think the pineapple overpowered the other flavors, so next batch I will put in less pineapple and make the tea stronger. I loved this drink and we are planning on making a few pitchers of it for vacation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I have made one similar to this one,it didn't call for the lemon aid or the pineapple....but that does sound good.I skip the sugar...because it is sweet anyway...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This drink recipe is delicious and simple to make. It's great for parties and I keep a batch in my freezer at all times. It goes quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This went over VERY well with some guests of mine the other night. You may think I'm nuts (or an alcoholic), but a pinch more liquor wouldn't have hurt this much. I'm not saying much...just a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States