Bourbon Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Yummy! I have made this drink several times! It always get rave reviews. We take it to the beach every year. I freeze a big batch in ziploc bags then we scoop it out as needed and pour on ginger ale (diet:) I make these a little stronger than the recipes calls for - but they are good either way! OH -- and I do little or no sugar!! It is pretty sweet already with all the juices. I will sometimes add a little (1/4 cup or so)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delish! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It was a HUGE hit at a Mardi Gras Party I went to. People loved it! I also used Sprite Zero instead of regular sprite to cut the sweetness a little. Making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
i'm giving this 4 stars since i did modify the recipe based on previous reviews: i used 12 oz. cans of both lemonade and oj, 1/2 the amount of pineapple juice, and 1/2 c. sugar. oh, and an extra cup of bourbon. super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
great for the beach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
SOOOO delicious! I am used to making Brandy Slush for my family but this was a great variation for my Mardi Gras party this year. Thank you for sharing. It was absolutely delightful! The tea really added to the flavor. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MusicalCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
this is great to keep on hand for drop in company...a perfect make ahead item for a party...and everyone who tries it enjoys it - even those who "hate" bourbon! it isn't Christmas in our house 'till this is in the freezer :-) . if you are having a family get together, divide mix in half, and add the bourbon to only one half, and even the kids can enjoy. (reduce the amount of bourbon, of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious and great for a crowd. My family enjoys this at the beach; the guys especially love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My Dad makes this every year for Thanksgiving. Here is his recipe that has been tested to the MAX.: 12oz can OJ (not diluted) 12oz can Lemonade (not diluted) 1 cup sugar 2 1/2 cups Bourbon (we use a well) 2 cups tea (4 teabags + 2 ups boiling water) Mix together & freeze in rectangle shaped tupperware for at least 24 hrs. Scoop out into glasses & top with Champagne (my fav.) or Gingerale/Sprite/7-up/Clubsoda/Tonic We triple this recipe and never have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA
Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This drink is beyond good, just plain irresistable. Like many of the other reviewers, I intend to always have some ready in the freezer. A note about the lemon-lime soda....the first time I made this bourbon slush, I didn't realize I was suppose to pour the soda over the slush - I mixed the soda (7-Up) in with all the other ingredients and put it in the freezer - it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States