Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fabulous. Read the reviews and subbed 2tbsp EVCoconutO for the cooking butter, an egg for the 'battering' butter, and 1/2c milk (didn't have heavy cream) for the sauce butter. Also used finely chopped walnuts instead of pecans. Turned out perfectly! Delicious, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great! The bourbon/Dijon mustard combination was a great pairing. I was in a bit of a hurry so I didn't take the time to clarify my butter, but it turned out great anyway. For the 3/4 cup of butter cut into small cubes I cut it into 1/2 inch cubes, but I recommend going a little smaller to make that step a little easier. It took a while to get these to melt, particularly toward the end of the process. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drbelden

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I also pan-fried it and then finished it in the oven. I thought the soy flavor was a little too strong in the sauce, so I put the sauce on before I put it in the oven so it could caramelize and sweeten. Next time I will use the bourbon to deglaze the frying pan and make the sauce in that pan to get all the goodness from there. Was a huge hit at my house. I made it with thighs and the juiciness of the dark meat was just amazing with these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Sauce with an indescribable flavor, the worst thing I ever tasted. The chicken was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was absolutely amazing and a huge hit with my husband! I did take the advice from several reviews and finished it in the oven and it was perfect! I cannot wait to make this for company, it has a real wow factor that will impress any palate, thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My family and I loved this recipe! This will be one we repeat. I would make this for company as well! I am not a chef, and I followed the instructions, along with reading some recommendations from the reviews, and this was fantastic! My updates: I did not use/make the clarified butter. I coated my chicken in egg instead of butter, then rolled it in the breadcrumb/pecan - the coating stuck very nice. Thanks so much for this recipe - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I like many others did not use clarified butter and just dipped the chicken in eggs and then the pecan breading mixture. Chicken turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing and always has a great presentation as well, i serve it for dinner parties and always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Made this for my Hubs and myself today and it was excellent! Sauce was wonderful and delicious, chicken moist and tasty! I did bake it in the oven after browning for about 2 minutes a side in fry pan. 350 for 25 minutes. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States