Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Took this recipe to a family reunion and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
A keeper! I had this at a BBQ a couple of years ago and when I found the recipe on here, I just KNEW it was the same one. I made it and it tasted just as great as I remembered! My go-to pulled pork recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was good, but not any better than the other pulled pork recipes I've tried. The pork after cooking with balsamic vinegar and chili powder tasted very good, but I don't think the mango/honey/bourbon combination improved the barbecue sauce any. If you have mangoes that you need to use, it doesn't hurt to throw them in, but it also does not contribute in any memorable way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly19815

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe was wonderful, we really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the first time I made this recipe, I made it exactly as the recipe said. My husband, 2 sons, and I loved it. After 4 hours of cooking, it wasn't tender enough, so I sliced in thin pieces. Next time, I think I will use a pork tenderloin because it shreds much easier and does not have as much fat as the shoulder does. Thank you for this recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
A little strange, but good. Created a rub before I put the pork in the crock pot. Added a little brown sugar with the rub. Added a little more bourbon for taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used one 18oz bottle of BBQ sauce (cheap generic brand) and made a rub of the salt, pepper and chili powder as some one else suggested. Otherwise I followed the directions, so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Wow, this is the best pulled pork recipe I have ever had! My guests and hubby agree! The only changes I made, was I used Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar, only becuase I didnt have the regular in the house ( I plan to use regular next time though) and did about a quarter of a TSP. less of the Chipotle powder. I will be making this throughout the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepharoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Not bad. Maybe a little extra barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States