Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe was wonderful, we really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the first time I made this recipe, I made it exactly as the recipe said. My husband, 2 sons, and I loved it. After 4 hours of cooking, it wasn't tender enough, so I sliced in thin pieces. Next time, I think I will use a pork tenderloin because it shreds much easier and does not have as much fat as the shoulder does. Thank you for this recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
A little strange, but good. Created a rub before I put the pork in the crock pot. Added a little brown sugar with the rub. Added a little more bourbon for taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used one 18oz bottle of BBQ sauce (cheap generic brand) and made a rub of the salt, pepper and chili powder as some one else suggested. Otherwise I followed the directions, so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Wow, this is the best pulled pork recipe I have ever had! My guests and hubby agree! The only changes I made, was I used Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar, only becuase I didnt have the regular in the house ( I plan to use regular next time though) and did about a quarter of a TSP. less of the Chipotle powder. I will be making this throughout the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepharoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Not bad. Maybe a little extra barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stingray
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was Awesome...Came out great!! I used Publix Hickory BBQ Sauce and makers Mark Bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for a pot luck and was enjoyed by everyone. One word of caution, when you pull the pork make it pretty big strings as it will break down further during the final warming phase from the stirring. If you shred it too small (or just right) it will all turn into mush during that time. That was the mistake I made the first time with it. It tasted great but it looked horrible. Much better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryMorgan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe has been hangin' out in my recipe box since July 2011 - finally got around to making it. I did halve the recipe as I only had a small pork loin rather than a shoulder. I served this on baked potatoes rather than a bun and it was very well received by my family. The sauce had a nice sweetness from mango and the honey that paired nicely with the chipotle chile powder. Because I halved the recipe, I should have used 12 oz. bbq sauce. I didn't, I just poured it in until I got the consistency I was looking for. This is a great way to fix pulled pork, a recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
very good, tender, juicy. I was worried that the liquor would overwhelm the sauce but it was perfect! I used 4 smallish mango's sicne I had on hand and needed to use up. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States