Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was very good! Make sure you like spicy if you're gonna add the full amount of chipotle powder to the sauce. I think next time I'm gonna go w/ 1/2 the amount. I also agree that 2 bottles of bbq sauce is waaaay too much...I used 1 bottle and still had a good bit left. This had great flavor and was a nice change from the usual. I served this w/ cole slaw on top and that was tasty! I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Perfect combination of sweet and tangy. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
absolutely amazing recipe!!!Not only did my hard to please other half say he loved it and wanted it again, he share with his friend at work who has raved about it since! Super yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My husband and I both work full-time, so we did the first part of prep the night before and put it in the slow cooker overnight. Then, we added the mango puree and slow cooked another 4 hours (then on warm) while we were at work. We came home to ultra-succulent pork with just the right hints of sweetness and heat. Definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Awesome! Very very good. And pretty easy. I mistakenly added the BBQ sauce to the mango mixture immediately but it still worked well. I served with fried okra and cheesey hashbrown casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Why does this come up under a search for kosher main dishes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
so delicious and easy! I added a little more heat with some cayenne and hot sauce...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
My family and I love this recipe. After looking for a different kind of pulled pork recipe, this was perfect. I've got many favorites but I got bored. This hit the spot. I did forget the salt, I just noticed, but this is great. Thx for sharing RuggerDucky. Outstanding! If you're a BBQ junky like me, you and your family will just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Voelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this for an office pot luck and it was definitely the hit of the lunch. The biggest modification I made was substitute the chipotle powder with real chiles. I used 1/2 of a small can of chipotle chiles in adobo sauce in the crock pot (coursely chopped). I used the other half when I pureed the mangos for the sauce. I also doubled the honey and bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The flavor wasn't as strong as I would have liked and the sauce was a bit watery. Unusual flavor that is a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States