Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Served this pulled pork for a fund-raiser and it was a hit. The mango is an unusual surprise--delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I dont know why I bothered to try a different pulled pork recipe.. I usually use the 'bbq pork 2 ways' from this site as a base to work off of, and always get fantastic reviews (from southerners who've had tons of bbq in their lives) This sounded neat with the mango, so I followed to recipe exactly.. and it was TERRIBLE. the mango ended up separating from the rest of the mixture and just looked gross and the taste was just odd to me. The boyfriend still ate some for lunch and insisted he liked it.. but I think he was just being nice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
My husband is not a fan of pork at all and usually I use my pulled "pork" with shredded turkey or chicken but I thought I would give this recipe as is. I followed it to a T and it was delicious! I loved it, my daughter loved it and even *gasp* my husband! Even froze the leftovers for a quick and easy dinner later on! It thawed out great and was just as good the second time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaanaArmstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The Mango was the missing ingredient from all other pulled pork recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
MMM!! Great recipe!! The version of this recipe on is ALOT better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
i love this recipe ill make it again, i doubled the bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I used 50% more mango puree and 50% less BBQ sauce and it turned out great! My favorite pulled pork recipe to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Muleski
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe! Used only one bottle of BBQ sauce and had plenty of sauce in the meat. Great with cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
was an absolute favorite here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great pulled pork ~ I followed the recipe exactly other than using vegetable stock in place of the water. Even my kids loved this recipe, will certainly be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States