Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I have traveled all over the country, and I have had pulled pork in at least 6 states. This is by far the best I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly. AMAZING! I was "ordered" by the family to make this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My 15 yr old daughter made this for our family and we all thought it was Ahhh-mazing ! We can't wait for her to make it for us again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Best pulled-pork EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Fabulous recipe!! This is now my go to pulled pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Cooked this over night and served it to guests for lunch today. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Served this pulled pork for a fund-raiser and it was a hit. The mango is an unusual surprise--delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I dont know why I bothered to try a different pulled pork recipe.. I usually use the 'bbq pork 2 ways' from this site as a base to work off of, and always get fantastic reviews (from southerners who've had tons of bbq in their lives) This sounded neat with the mango, so I followed to recipe exactly.. and it was TERRIBLE. the mango ended up separating from the rest of the mixture and just looked gross and the taste was just odd to me. The boyfriend still ate some for lunch and insisted he liked it.. but I think he was just being nice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
My husband is not a fan of pork at all and usually I use my pulled "pork" with shredded turkey or chicken but I thought I would give this recipe as is. I followed it to a T and it was delicious! I loved it, my daughter loved it and even *gasp* my husband! Even froze the leftovers for a quick and easy dinner later on! It thawed out great and was just as good the second time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaanaArmstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The Mango was the missing ingredient from all other pulled pork recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
MMM!! Great recipe!! The version of this recipe on is ALOT better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States