Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good! The usual few adjustments and I thought the amount of bbq sauce was too much. I will use less next time, it drowned the other flavours. I'm posting because I did NOT discard the cooking liquid, I kept it, cooled and then put in the fridge. After the fat congealed I removed it, and used the broth. I used it in a pork loin chop casserole with onions, garlic, tomatoes and mushrooms (and a bit of extra salt) and it was delicious. I imagine it would be good with just about any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was excellent! I used Garland Jack's BBQ Sauce, it has replaced Sweet Baby Rays as my favorite. Depending on the sauce you use the flavors for this dish can widely vary. I loved the sauce so much I have halved the recipe and used it for BBQ chicken, pork chops and anywhere else it can be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
first time making this and turned out great! used regular chili powder and plenty spicy for me. could always add hot sauce for those with cast iron stomachs. mine came out very moist almost like sloppy joe so if you like it drier cut back on added sauce and provide rest at table. very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is amazing. Serve on fresh Dutch Crunch bread with Apple Coleslaw to cool down the chipotle a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Absolutely fabulous! LOVED it! I used Vancouver Island sea salt as I did not have kosher salt. Big amount for a single person but I froze some for later. YAY for later!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I absolutely loved this, the tastes are amazing. I wouldn't change a thing. I did use Sweet Baby Rays Barbecue sauce because it's a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Delicious! I did decrease the bbq sauce as others mentioned...but I could have used a bit more actually...I love pulled pork with a lot of sauce. A great combo of sweet, smokey and spicy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I used bone -in chicken breast (we don't eat pork)and cooked about 31/2 hours, then added some mushrooms to the pulled meat and homemade apple-bourbon bbq sauce. Then stuffed the result in red bell peppers and baked. AWESOME! Instant hit in our house. Well worth the time it took to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I'll never use another pulled pork recipe again!! Omg... it'll literally lay you out, crying for another sammy!! I poop you not!! The only thing I did different was add onions to the final cooking time. When you serve, throw some of your favorite cole slaw on it or next to it. Such a beautiful recipe. And it'll make your kitchen smell great, too! Way to go Rugger Ducky!! Anyone having problems with BBQ sauce, let me offer a tidbit. I use Sweet Baby Rays. My daughter puts that on her scrambled eggs. It's good stuff and accentuated the pork beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Ok, i think the meat was better with out all the BBQ sauce...i would give the pork 5 stars w/out the BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States