Bourbon-Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used a spiral ham from Costco and fresh pineapple rings instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IXXXIA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I didn't have bourbon so I used Captain Morgan's instead ... this was a hit at my party! People were talking about it still the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IXXXIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Looks great, gonna try this one very soon, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was awesome! I did change the recipe a bit - I doubled the glaze (without the water) and poured it over a sliced, 4-pound boneless ham, then cooked it in the crock pot on low for about 5-6 hours. It made a simple, delicious Easter ham - excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I made this for our Easter dinner ham which was 12lbs with bone in so I just doubled recipe. I used Candian Club since I didn't have Bourbon but it turned out wonderful very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Made this for Christmas dinner, and it was so goooood. The only thing I did different was to add a single serving bottle of cola to the marinade, and omitted the water from the pan since I had the liquid from the cola. This was a real hit, and we'll be having this again, no doubt about it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is such a great recipe and pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Amazing! I will definitely make this again. The only thing I did differently was replace half of the water with apple juice. Great job Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner this year. I started marinating it after the Christmas Eve Service and started baking it at about 12 for a dinner at 3. The dish was excellent. I was worried about the bourbon over powering the flavor after reading a couple of reviews, and that was not the case. As my wife and I were finishing off the bottle of Pinot Noir, we discussed the possiblity of using a sprial cut ham next year, or the next time I make the dish. Recipe was extremely easy. The biggest challenge was finding a bag big enough. We ended up using a roasting bag. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifesChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
try using 7 up or sprite (diet or regular) in place of the water. it is wonderful. my fathers recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States