Bourbon-Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was awesome! I did change the recipe a bit - I doubled the glaze (without the water) and poured it over a sliced, 4-pound boneless ham, then cooked it in the crock pot on low for about 5-6 hours. It made a simple, delicious Easter ham - excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe. I made it for Easter dinner. I made some changes. I omitted the water. After i marinated the ham, I poured the marinade into a sauce pan, let it reduce for ten mintues, and then poured it over the ham before I put it in the oven. Fantastic. Very juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I made this for our Easter dinner ham which was 12lbs with bone in so I just doubled recipe. I used Candian Club since I didn't have Bourbon but it turned out wonderful very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Made this for Christmas dinner, and it was so goooood. The only thing I did different was to add a single serving bottle of cola to the marinade, and omitted the water from the pan since I had the liquid from the cola. This was a real hit, and we'll be having this again, no doubt about it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
You REALLY have to like bourbon to like this recipe. Apparently I'm not a fan of bourbon. I cooked it according to instructions and it came out mushy, maybe it was the marinating for 8 hours, I don't usually marinate, just pour the glaze on and bake. There was no saving this recipe, the marinade penetrated too deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is such a great recipe and pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Amazing! I will definitely make this again. The only thing I did differently was replace half of the water with apple juice. Great job Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IXXXIA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I didn't have bourbon so I used Captain Morgan's instead ... this was a hit at my party! People were talking about it still the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IXXXIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I used this recipe for our Christmas ham, and we were all happy that I did! We used the left over juice in the pan to pour over the slices. The only thing I did differently was to pour over the juice from the pineapple rings that I put on top for decoration before I put the ham in to bake. DELICIOUS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner this year. I started marinating it after the Christmas Eve Service and started baking it at about 12 for a dinner at 3. The dish was excellent. I was worried about the bourbon over powering the flavor after reading a couple of reviews, and that was not the case. As my wife and I were finishing off the bottle of Pinot Noir, we discussed the possiblity of using a sprial cut ham next year, or the next time I make the dish. Recipe was extremely easy. The biggest challenge was finding a bag big enough. We ended up using a roasting bag. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifesChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States