Bourbon-Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! Used this in a lesser amount for some slices of ham for dinner...family cleaned their plates, even my picky 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Nothing like good Kentucky Bourbon to add to flavors of ham & pineapple. This was a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used Pork loin instead of ham. I put crushed pineapples over it instead of the rings. It turned out wonderful. I also put 1 1/2 cups of coke ( a can would work too) instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristinmu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
try using 7 up or sprite (diet or regular) in place of the water. it is wonderful. my fathers recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
"Very Inspiring and Truly ExceptionaL" - Home Cooking is all that I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Looks great, gonna try this one very soon, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used a spiral ham from Costco and fresh pineapple rings instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
best glaze EVER - didn't use the ring pineapple, didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravin Sunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner this year. I started marinating it after the Christmas Eve Service and started baking it at about 12 for a dinner at 3. The dish was excellent. I was worried about the bourbon over powering the flavor after reading a couple of reviews, and that was not the case. As my wife and I were finishing off the bottle of Pinot Noir, we discussed the possiblity of using a sprial cut ham next year, or the next time I make the dish. Recipe was extremely easy. The biggest challenge was finding a bag big enough. We ended up using a roasting bag. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifesChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I used this recipe for our Christmas ham, and we were all happy that I did! We used the left over juice in the pan to pour over the slices. The only thing I did differently was to pour over the juice from the pineapple rings that I put on top for decoration before I put the ham in to bake. DELICIOUS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States