Bourbon-Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I doubled the sauce and made gravy with the excess (drippings) using just a bit of milk, water, and cornstarch. With the sauce I added spices (cloves, allspice, cinnamon, and mustard) to taste and since the ham came with a sauce packet, I tossed that in with it all. I poured half of the sauce on before I baked it and the rest when it was about done, baking it for another 10 min or so to set the glaze. Oh, I also omitted the water and just used whatever pineapple juice was in the cans. I boiled the sauce to thicken before pouring it on the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made this for a church potluck and came home with an empty platter. It was moist with an outstanding flavor. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing! Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this as written the first time, except I used a bone-in ham & didn't add the pineapple rings on the outside nor the water, but I used a disposible tin pan so I didn't need water & didn't want to dilute the sauce. The 2nd time I added spicy brown mustard- made it during the holidays & we had leftovers plus incredible ham & cheese sandwiches on crusty Italian bread for several days. Each time I used a pre-cooked [smoked] ham so I only heated at 20 minutes/lb. at 325 degrees and it came out perfect & juicy [didn't want overcooked dried out ham!] Bonus: both times got a meaty bone for home made pea soup later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Stuart Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was fabulous! Made it for Easter, and my family raved about it for days. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Tasted ok. But prefer spiral sliced honey ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. I had heard over the years that bourbon-glazed hams were delicious, so on Christmas I tried the recipe and the masses were right. The ham I prepared was very yummy and I intend on using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is excellent and the best part...a shot or two for the cook along the way! HA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The ham was delicious..great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My ham was tender, juicy and delicious after trying this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Duncan, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Did not do it with the pineapple.just the brown sugar and whiskey..was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States