Bourbon-Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by IXXXIA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I didn't have bourbon so I used Captain Morgan's instead ... this was a hit at my party! People were talking about it still the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IXXXIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Amazing! I will definitely make this again. The only thing I did differently was replace half of the water with apple juice. Great job Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is such a great recipe and pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
You REALLY have to like bourbon to like this recipe. Apparently I'm not a fan of bourbon. I cooked it according to instructions and it came out mushy, maybe it was the marinating for 8 hours, I don't usually marinate, just pour the glaze on and bake. There was no saving this recipe, the marinade penetrated too deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Made this for Christmas dinner, and it was so goooood. The only thing I did different was to add a single serving bottle of cola to the marinade, and omitted the water from the pan since I had the liquid from the cola. This was a real hit, and we'll be having this again, no doubt about it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I made this for our Easter dinner ham which was 12lbs with bone in so I just doubled recipe. I used Candian Club since I didn't have Bourbon but it turned out wonderful very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe. I made it for Easter dinner. I made some changes. I omitted the water. After i marinated the ham, I poured the marinade into a sauce pan, let it reduce for ten mintues, and then poured it over the ham before I put it in the oven. Fantastic. Very juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was awesome! I did change the recipe a bit - I doubled the glaze (without the water) and poured it over a sliced, 4-pound boneless ham, then cooked it in the crock pot on low for about 5-6 hours. It made a simple, delicious Easter ham - excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States