Bourbon Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The end result was buttery carrot slices with a hint of whiskey after taste...I should have saved the shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYD088
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made this recipe, exactly as stated, and it was fantastic. Will make again, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Just okay as written. Something is missing in the recipe to make it less candy tasting. Regardless, Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tried this for the first time last night. Didn't have bourbon, so used whiskey. Cut up 1lb and it was perfect for me and my boyfriend. No leftovers. It was good, but next time I think I'll add a bit more brown sugar. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels1855

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Remember to cook the glaze on a low temperature. I had a novice cook help me and we ended up with bourbon candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Faber Treadway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Really good. Half of us liked it a lot and half not so much. I think if I would kick back the Beam to 1 tablespoon it would be perfect. BTW the half that didn't like it feel that glazed carrots should only be sweet. Nothing else. They are wrong :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I thought this was a great side dish! Would make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
For those concerned about the alcohol, most alcohol is cooked out before adding, plus this is 8 servings. Do you leave vanilla out of baked goods that you serve to children? Here the bourbon is used as a flavoring, not an adult beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband loved these!! The only thing I added was one tablespoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I was just about to make a recipe very similar to this, but had orange peel instead of bourbon. Thought I'd try this one instead. It turned out very good. I'm not sure which one I like better. Both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Spoede

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

Tender butternut squash is topped with a simple maple-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States