Bourbon Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband loved these!! The only thing I added was one tablespoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I was just about to make a recipe very similar to this, but had orange peel instead of bourbon. Thought I'd try this one instead. It turned out very good. I'm not sure which one I like better. Both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Spoede

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent! I microwave the carrots and added Jameson's Irish for having good luck to find a recipe easy and very useful for holidays or any meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Ramona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made these for Easter. At very end, just before I poured hot glaze over the carrots I added about 1/4 tsp of fresh grated ginger. After pouring over carrots I added some fine black pepper and a little salt. It was wonderful!! A new favorite way to cook carrots and SO easy. ( I used bagged baby carrots- I had a lot since they are so much cheaper at warehouse clubs in large quantities!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is pretty much the same way I make glazed carrots except for the bourbon. The bourbon makes a great addition and cooks off so the taste is very subtle. I added a pinch of sea salt and cracked pepper to give it more flavor. Orange zest would be a nice addition also for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe! Cook a little less to keep a little more crispness to the carrots. I've also been using Crown Royal Maple to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious! What a great way to get the children to eat carrots. Don't worry, the alcohol cooks out and you would never know it was in the recipe. I didn't have Bourbon so I used Southern Comfort. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Zach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Once you let the alcohol cook out, you're left with a nice sweet sauce with just a hint of the bourbon flavor. Very nice, and VERY easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

Tender butternut squash is topped with a simple maple-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States