Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
We've used this on ribs, chicken, and even on burgers. Never a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Changed recipe to 2/3c ketchup, added a splash less of whiskey, and it was fantastic. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe! I use this on meats from ham to chicken. Turns out fantastic every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Needed a few tweeks, but it is a good start to a very tasty glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very good! I put it over top of Baby Back Ribs, and they were AWESOME!!! I had enough left over to put in the fridge and next time I make chicken on the grill, I'll put this on for sure! Very good! My husband and kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalex
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We didn't care for this. The bourbon flavor was very strong and it also had too much ketchup. We were serving with salmon so we wanted looking for something sweet but the ketchup was over powering. We tried to salvage by adding a squirt of BBQ sauce but it didn't help. I would also recommend cutting the recipe in half unless you want a ton left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I do not usually like the liquor based glazes, but I made an exception with this one. I made extra and froze it so that all I have to do is pull it out and add it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This sauce was awesome. I put a little cajun season in the batch to and spiced to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willie lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States