Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
Excellent! It's really good on Pork Chops too. After baking, pour marinate in a sauce pan. Add about 1/4 cup of cream and simmer for about 10 minutes or so. Makes a great sauce to pour over the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
Extremely easy and tastes fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
The bourbon Chicken had an excellent taste to it. I did not even let it marinate overnight! Mary Gatlinburg,TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
I loved Lucy Loo's recipe. I have served it three times already. I prefer to snip the chicken into bite sized pieces prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
I loved this recipe and had been looking for one for a while! We had enjoyed Bourbon Chicken in restaurants, but never found a good recipe. This one was great. I did make one change, though. I cut the chicken breast in chunks prior to marinating, and then fried them on medium-high quickly until done. This gave the chicken more surface to soak up the marinade so each piece had a ton of flavor! It also made it a quick dish to prepare. After marinating throughout the afternoon, I fried it in less than 10 minutes. My two boys (7 and 1) loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
Good stuff. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
I have made this recipe several times and it is so popular and quite easy to prepare. v jonsson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I believe I have already reviewed this recipe however wanted to add a few things. We love this recipe. If you want it to taste more like the mall recipes use skinless, boneless theighs instead of breast. Breast will turn out dry. Also add low salt soy sauce. I always use southern comfort (to taste) and grand marneir (if thats how you spell it). An off brand orange liquor will work as well or maybe some grated orange peel in the marinade. However if you add another liquor to the mix you will want to cut back on the other. I just use the small single shots bottles on the counter in the liquor store. Southern comfort is sweet and adds to the recipe intead of traditional buorbon. I also stir-fry my chicken theighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
The whole family loved this one...thickened the sauce with cornstarch before serving so that each piece was thickly covered. Ummm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
Had this last night for dinner-it was ready in no time.I also did not marinate this overnight,but for a half hour before I put it in the oven.I would recommend boiling the leftover juice in a saucepan until it carmelizes,then serving it over the chicken.It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States