Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
was not good going to try best bourbon chicken. hope that comes out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Waaaay too much soy sauce! I had to doctor it up so the kids would attempt to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This has become a family favorite. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe was a hit. I did make a few changes. I used dry ingredients along with 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, 1tb redwine vinegar, 1/2 chopped onion, 4 garlic cloves minced, I used a 1/4 cup boubon and cooked on low in the slow cooker. I thickened with cornstarch. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Doesn't taste anything close to the ones in the malls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed the suggestions of other users, and used vanilla instead of bourbon, and also put in minced garlic. I was NOT impressed with this dish. It was kind of weird, just too "vanilla"-y of a flavor....and unfortunately I overcooked the chicken, too, which is easy to do with boneless skinless breasts. Won't be trying this again. I would love to find a great bourbon chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Really loved it. Marinated it overnight and baked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very tasty. I used Teriyaki Sauce instead of Soy Sauce. I didn't marinade mine because I did not have the time. Instead I shredded the chicken and mixed the marinade into the chicken. It was really delicious that way and I served over rice, so the marinade served to give the rice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
The taste was great but there wasn't enough sauce to have over a bed of rice. When I make this the next time I will at least double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
"I don't recommend this one at all. I I cooked the chicken for an hour and it was way overdone. I basted frequently as directed but it still came out like charcoal. The marinade was pretty potent although the flavor was good. I would definately cut down on the bourbon also. Maybe y'all will have better luck than I did." I made a copy of this review because exactly the same thing happen with me. I also belived in the best review that was here and one more time I tried to made this changes but still no good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States