Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were pretty good. I will definately try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I cubed the chicken and cooked it for 30 minutes but it came out a little dry - may be my fault. I gave it 4 stars vs. 5 because I did have to add a lot of extra brown sugar. The sauce was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HShanks
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
WOW, I'm surprised by the mixed reviews for this recipe. I found it to be excellent with 2 minor adjustments. I cubed my chicken before marinating and I cooked in my wok on top of stove. I only used about 1/2 cup of the marinade and let the sauce reduce until it was thick and sticky. Served with steamed rice and roasted broccoli. Loved it! Easy to make with common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HShanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I didn't marinade the chicken overnight, and it still came out wonderfully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This tastes similar to the bourbon chicken at Golden Corral, in my opinion. Wonderful. I only marinated the chicken for about an hour, and I omitted the bourbon because I hate alcohol. The chicken came out nice and juicy (I cooked it for about 45mins, basting every so often) and flavorful! This is definitely going into my weekly rotation of meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I loved this recipe! It does taste exactly like the bourbon chicken I have had a popular buffet, and I am so excited to finally have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I really enjoyed this, hubby wasn't as impressed, but decided it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I didn`t have bourbon, so used white wine instead, so maybe it wasn`t as good as it should be. I followed the rest of the recipe, except I didn't have time to marinate overnight.This came out good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Triple the sauce amounts and pay attention to taste; add or reduce certain ingredients to get exactly what you want. Try this several times, using different whiskey brands: You might be surprised to find lesser known brands do far better than popular ones. It wasn't just "Fridays" at my house--it was the whole sweet fun weekend on just one family dinner night at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Turned out good but I will decrease the amount of bourbon or use vanilla flavoring next time. I am not a drinker so it seemed like I was tasting a small amount of bourbon. I increased the amount of (dark) brown sugar and soy sauce to mask the taste. I also used diced chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States