Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this just the way it is listed in the recipe. Awful is all I can say. Will be removing from my recipes. Bourbon was over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I tried to make this the other night, I followed the recipe and the chicken turned out so dry. If I try it again I will follow other people's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The steamed carrots and broccoli I made to go with this dish was excellent!!!!!! We were not impressed with this recipe. The Bourbon marinade seemed to cook the chicken within the overnight period. The chicken was tough and already dry before it went into the oven. I knew at this point I would not care for this recipe. It also had an overwhelming taste of bourbon. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Smelled great while marinating. Taste like it came from a bottle. Not very impressed I would try it in the crockpot if I were to try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I followed the exact recipe but it did not taste anything like I had hoped ( the mall version). this was my first time cooking with ginger and I did not like the flavor so I think this is why my family and I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I recommend getting a "poor" quality burboun, as the better quality have a stronger taste that can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Pretty good, I used vanilla in place of the bourbon, but may have been a little too sweet for us. Would make again but with the bourbon, got scared from reading reviews that it was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMATHENY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Slow cooked this recipe during a day car trip to the mountains. Ready when we arrived home. So delicious over rice. Substituted Spenda Brown Sugar at half levels of regular brown sugar. Great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Creek Farm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Six Mile, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was pretty good;everyone including my kids raved about it and went back for seconds. I diced the chicken up, and then let it marinate for about 2 hours. I added in a bit more brown sugar and sub'd vanilla extract for the bourbon. It didn't taste like the kind u get at the mall, but it was delicious. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States