Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
While this wasn't exactly the same flavor as the food court sells I think it was really great! I took the advice of others and only used 1/4 cup alcohol and added water to make the liquid the 3/8 cup required. I used scotch because that's what I had on hand. Also I used small chicken tenderloins so ghey cooked faster. Once nearly cooked I turned the temp down to allow the liquid to cook down a little more ( I won't add the additional water next time if I use the tenderloins again). I could see this as being popular at a potluck party. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarepta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I don't think much of this recipe at all nothing like you would find in a mall food court very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I fixed this for my husband's birthday dinner. The bourbon is quite strong but he didn't mind. I would be afraid to give this to children under 21! That's how strong it is. In the future I will probably have more honey than bourbon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great receipe! Use Jack Daniels for bourbon. Makes all the difference in the world. Great taste does not overpower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good but not great. I used part bourbon part vanilla. I will make this again, tweaking the recipe to make it more what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
good!!! Already had this twice this month! Great way to put a change in the menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this last night with chicken thighs and it was amazing. We broiled it for a little bit at the end and it gave it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
We loved it! I added a little bit (1/4 cup) of maple syrup to help add some sweetness and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I loved this chicken.. Instead of baking it i cooked it on the stove.. I think next time i will get the sodium free soy sauce it was a little to salty for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My husband really liked it. All I could taste was alcohol. I used airplane sized bottle of bourbon and increased the brown sugar as suggested by previous reviewers. I did marinate over night. If I do it again, I will either substitute vanilla extract for bourbon, or use only 1-2 tablespoons bourbon. I tasted like I could get drunk off my dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States