Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was delicious. I made it just as the recipe said. I didn't have an overpowering alcohol taste and my chicken was tender and juicy. Even my picky eaters loved it. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
need some work... will try again tho with a few tweeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageen910

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I have made this quite a few times in the last year. It has become a favorite at my house. I did tweak things a bit. I use boneless chicken breast and thighs. I also double the ingredients for the marinade. to decrease the salt I use low-sodium soy sauceand I have found that the cheapest vanilla extract increases the flavor. I always marinate the chicken for atleast 8hours before cooking. I serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We found this to be kind of bland for us, but we thank you for you taking the time to share your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I cooked just as per instructions for a family potluck and everyone loved it! No leftovers! I described it to a co-worker and she wanted the recipe, I don't know if she tried it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi50

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I cut the bourbon with water because I was afraid the alcohol taste would be overpowering. This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is great! I've made it several times and always get compliments. I've found the best cut of meat is boneless chicken thighs and it tastes great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is the first time I have been disappointed in a recipe from this site. No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Just had too much of an alcohol taste to it. Next time would use much less bourbon or even non at all and substitute it for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
ok flavor but the cooking time was way too long- I would suggest to cut it in half and and add more if needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Litzen Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States