Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I was going to comment, but then I realized that all the other reviews and comments were from more than 5 years ago. What's the point?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have dried minced onion or garlic powder, so I used two tablespoons of minced red onion and half a teaspoon of minced garlic because I did have those on hand. I didn't find it to be too bourbony, but I also didn't let it marinade over night. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was definitely flavourful, but it did not taste anything like mall bourbon chicken (which I have been on a serious hunt for!) I realize mall bourbon chicken doesn't actually use bourbon so I took one reviewers advice and used vanilla instead. It turned out yummy, but again, not the exact flavours I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Delicious! Thank you, Lucy Loo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdNSav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Yum! Got the recipe stolen from me by a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Entire family loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I had never had bourbon chicken before, and this recipe intrigued me. Unfortunately, I mostly tasted the alcohol flavor. Maybe I'll retry it and cut down on the bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good and pretty close to the mall bourbon chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made as written. A little salty for my taste, and not like the bourbon chicken in the malls. My family liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Yummo! No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States