Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Using thighs instead of breasts, and a straight 1/2 cup of bourbon rather than 3 oz, I stir-fried this after only an hour's worth of marinating. After letting the marinade reduce for 20 minutes or so, it became a nice sauce. I don't know what's happened where other reviewers have had it seem like too much bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I tried this recipe and was not pleased by my outcome. I was hoping for the same flavour and tenderness as the bourbon chicken from the mall food court. The chicken was flavourful but it turns out I am not a big fan of Bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Cooked this on the stove-top as another reviewer had. I used fresh onion and garlic in place of the powdered versions, then added red pepper flakes and ginger. I replaced most of the bourbon with vanilla based on previous reviewers suggestions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this just the way it is listed in the recipe. Awful is all I can say. Will be removing from my recipes. Bourbon was over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I tried to make this the other night, I followed the recipe and the chicken turned out so dry. If I try it again I will follow other people's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The steamed carrots and broccoli I made to go with this dish was excellent!!!!!! We were not impressed with this recipe. The Bourbon marinade seemed to cook the chicken within the overnight period. The chicken was tough and already dry before it went into the oven. I knew at this point I would not care for this recipe. It also had an overwhelming taste of bourbon. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Smelled great while marinating. Taste like it came from a bottle. Not very impressed I would try it in the crockpot if I were to try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I followed the exact recipe but it did not taste anything like I had hoped ( the mall version). this was my first time cooking with ginger and I did not like the flavor so I think this is why my family and I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I recommend getting a "poor" quality burboun, as the better quality have a stronger taste that can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States