Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I loved this recipe! It does taste exactly like the bourbon chicken I have had a popular buffet, and I am so excited to finally have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I really enjoyed this, hubby wasn't as impressed, but decided it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I didn`t have bourbon, so used white wine instead, so maybe it wasn`t as good as it should be. I followed the rest of the recipe, except I didn't have time to marinate overnight.This came out good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Triple the sauce amounts and pay attention to taste; add or reduce certain ingredients to get exactly what you want. Try this several times, using different whiskey brands: You might be surprised to find lesser known brands do far better than popular ones. It wasn't just "Fridays" at my house--it was the whole sweet fun weekend on just one family dinner night at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Turned out good but I will decrease the amount of bourbon or use vanilla flavoring next time. I am not a drinker so it seemed like I was tasting a small amount of bourbon. I increased the amount of (dark) brown sugar and soy sauce to mask the taste. I also used diced chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This didn't taste like any Burbon Chicken that we have had before. It was not really bad, but it is not a recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I took advice and cut it into small pieces and put into a crock-pot on low for the day. The chicken was a little dry but the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I used recipe to marinate a chicken, then put on the rotissere. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. Not the same thing that you get at the mall, but still good. I diced my chicken into bite-sized chunks and cooked it in a skillet with the sauce. When the chicken was cooked through, I added a slurry of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I also added a handful of chopped onion. Several reviewers said that the bourbon had a strong taste, but I didn't find it to be so. I will definately try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I made this dish for my kids and myself...my 5 year old loved it but my 7 year old wouldnt eat it. I thought it was alright. This is the first recipe I have made from this site so I am hoping they get better. This was sweet but wasn't what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States