Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was just ok, not great and probably something I would not make again without extensive changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Definitely didn't taste like the stuff in the mall. I really didn't expect it to but thought it would be close. Maybe I did something wrong. It had nice a flavor. I hate to say this since I love bourbon but some bites definitely tasted like there was too much bourbon. Thanks anyway but I wouldn't even attempt a second try to see if I can tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I try to follow recipe as written before rating, but I was short a little soy sauce (had about half). Still came out outstanding (never had the mall version, so don't know if it's matched). Served over rice, family raved about it. Next time I'll make extra marinade to reserve as a sauce after cookig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe with fabulous flavor. Made it in the crock pot with just a couple modifications. I substituted 1/4 cup vanilla extract + 1/4 cup water for the bourbon, increased the brown sugar to 3/4 cup based on other reviews, and used 4 tsp of minced garlic (not dried). I did not marinate, just cooked in crock pot for 4 hours on high and turned out delicious. Served on top of brown rice. We are adding this to our list of regular favorites! The sauce was thin, so I am thinking it would turn out fine without adding the extra water, and will probably try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy! I marinaded it in the morning not overnight and I used fresh ginger because I had some. It smelled so good I couldn't wait for dinner I scooped some out and made it for lunch I'm so glad I doubled this recipe everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ktbowers
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Not terrible but basically tasted like chicken marinated in soy sauce. I did let it marinate for 2 days so that was probably a mistake. I would cut back on the soy sauce next time. You couldn't taste the bourbon at all. May try again with a few tweaks. Also would cook maybe an hr, chicken was pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
was not good going to try best bourbon chicken. hope that comes out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Waaaay too much soy sauce! I had to doctor it up so the kids would attempt to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This has become a family favorite. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe was a hit. I did make a few changes. I used dry ingredients along with 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, 1tb redwine vinegar, 1/2 chopped onion, 4 garlic cloves minced, I used a 1/4 cup boubon and cooked on low in the slow cooker. I thickened with cornstarch. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States