Bourbon Chicken Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Great taste,easy prep. Served with rice is excellent!Will try with mashed potatoes next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Simply delicious! Creamy and cheesy and the bourbon over the bread crumbs just adds a wonderful finish!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
DELICIOUS!!! I wouldn't change a thing. Very rich and creamy. Very tasty. Very easy to make. Thank you so much, Sally! This one is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This has become one of our favorites!! I use less butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
EASY AND SUPER! As I was throwing this dish together, I thought it would never work because it was way too easy. It turned out to be fantastic! Chicken was super-moist and the over all flavor delicious. The whole family, including two picky kids, loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper and will be going into the 'rotation'. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This was so fabulously good! I made it exactly according to the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
What a great dish! I did do some substituing though. I substitued reisling for the bourbon and also added more cheese. I had 1/2 block of fresh mozzerella and used the remainder which I'm guessing was well over a cup. Once I added the cheese in with the soup I realized it was a bit too clumpy so I added some milk and it turned out great! The wine really gave it a nice touch too. Next time I think I will substitute stuffing mix instead of bread crumps and see how that turns out. This is a keeper recipe and I definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I've made this recipe quite a few times in the past two years, and the only real change that I usually make is to cube the chicken, rather than throwing the whole chicken breast in. This allows people to better pick their portion size, and lets more people enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very easy to make and delicious! People have already asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States