Bourbon Chicken Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Great taste,easy prep. Served with rice is excellent!Will try with mashed potatoes next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This recipe was very tasty, however next time I would do some things differently. For one, you don't need a half cup of butter, in fact because I watch my weight, I won't use any butter or butter substitute at all. The cheese makes more than enough oil. Nevertheless, the bourban is the bomb!! Meaning, the recipe is great, I would tweek it a little bit and make it over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
It's way too fattening and the sauce is a little too thick for our liking. It needs to be smoother and thinner. It did have good flavor, however. I would make it again for my husband but my kids didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Simply delicious! Creamy and cheesy and the bourbon over the bread crumbs just adds a wonderful finish!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My whole family loved this dinner. It was fabulous. It was easy to make and comes out perfect without having to add anything else to it. I served it with butter and herb noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Bland is the verdict on this one and the sauce was so thick it was sticky. Served over rice made a colossal mess of what looked like slop. The only good thing was the chicken breasts came out wonderfully tender and juicy, albeit not too flavorful. Am deleting this one from my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
great recipe! I used only cream of chicken soup, but mixed with the seasoning packet from a box of stuffing, then used the stuffing in place of bread crumbs. served with garlic mashed potatoes it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This was quite good and very easy to prepare. I used only cream of chicken soup(all I had on hand), and added two stalks of chopped up celery. Also reduced the amount of butter a lot and served dish over white rice. The bland rice balanced out the richness of the sauce nicely. Also, it did not need to be baked quite as long a recipe states to get chicken fully cooked(was 195 degrees at center after about 45 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
DELICIOUS!!! I wouldn't change a thing. Very rich and creamy. Very tasty. Very easy to make. Thank you so much, Sally! This one is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States