Bourbon Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I make this recipe each year during the Christmas season. I love the outcome and people actually call me to see when my Bourbon Balls will be available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mskygirl01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Wow...these little delicasies are POTENT! They are very easy to make, but for "sissies" you may want to half the amount of bourbon especially if you use a better brand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We've made bourbon balls for years - without the 1 C confectioners sugar - much easier to pat into balls and then roll in the confectioners sugar. We grind until fine 1 box of nilla wafers, 1 cup finely ground pecans, 3 T light Karo, 1 1/2 T cocoa powder, 1/2 cup bourbon. Never had a complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
you can also use brownies instead of vanilla wafer crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by you
Home Town: Blanchard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great recipe for adults who like alcohol-flavored sweets. Children did not like them and most adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The best bourbon balls yet. I would not recommend putting too much bourbon in them. They are great to make ahead. These also make a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I did have some difficulty rolling them, but I followed the advice of another and put the mixture in the refrigerator for about 5 minutes. Got rave reviews from others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by winecanine
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good! I roasted my own pecans and added 1/4 tsp. of Penzey’s double-strength vanilla extract. I’ve made this recipe twice so far, with consistent results and rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've been making these for years as gifts and my family can't get enough. I used graham cracker crumbs and often add more bourbon than called for. The confectioners sugar soaks in so dust them again just before serving. a melon ball scoop works well for me, just scoop into batter, then tap hard into a plastic bowl, finish rounding off with buttered hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made these tonight, followed the recipe exactly, except it didn't take quite all the liquid.Balled up nicely & they are now "aging" in the fridge. I'm sure they'll be a hit at tomorrow night's party. I used a spiced rum. Thanks for the recipe, Pamela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States