Bourbon Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used Wild Turkey 101 and they were a bit strong...may try a lesser bourbon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I did not have light corn syrup so used dark instead. The amount of liquor in the recipe is fine! They taste a lot like bourbon- I'd be scared to double it. My co-workers all loved this, except for one woman who just doesn't like bourbon. I also put the wafers into my food processor. About one-third of a box of nilla gave me the cup of crumbs. Also, I only got 30 balls and used a teaspoon for making them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
yes ,but I prefer my fathers it is close. instead of bourbon he used rum and brandy (1c dark rum, 1c lemon hart 151proof rum, 1c brandy, mixed.) the two cups left over we would use for the tom and jerry's at Christmas or a hot drink after snowmobiling. -- Horsewithnoname
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I make this recipe each year during the Christmas season. I love the outcome and people actually call me to see when my Bourbon Balls will be available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mskygirl01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Wow...these little delicasies are POTENT! They are very easy to make, but for "sissies" you may want to half the amount of bourbon especially if you use a better brand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We've made bourbon balls for years - without the 1 C confectioners sugar - much easier to pat into balls and then roll in the confectioners sugar. We grind until fine 1 box of nilla wafers, 1 cup finely ground pecans, 3 T light Karo, 1 1/2 T cocoa powder, 1/2 cup bourbon. Never had a complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
you can also use brownies instead of vanilla wafer crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by you
Home Town: Blanchard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great recipe for adults who like alcohol-flavored sweets. Children did not like them and most adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The best bourbon balls yet. I would not recommend putting too much bourbon in them. They are great to make ahead. These also make a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I did have some difficulty rolling them, but I followed the advice of another and put the mixture in the refrigerator for about 5 minutes. Got rave reviews from others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States