Bourbon Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Great taste as well as easy to make. Also great with Rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! Even though I tripled the recipe I came out with 52 pieces instead of 154. I also will place them in a cool dark place and sprinkle with more bourbon once a week until Christmas! Be careful! I made these one year and a friend of mine got drunk eating too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
OH!! This has got to be the best recipe I have found for Bourbon Balls! It doesnt have a real strong Bourbon taste just enough. Thanks Pamela!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMDAD4KIDDIES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Fantastic recipe. I did need to add a little more rum for moisture but other than that, they came out perfectly. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
its a easy recipe to fallow for the first time cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great recipie, hint: use double the bourbon and add a tablespoon of corn syrup. if the mix looks loose let set 15 or so min. also a cookie scoop(looks like a small ice cream scoop) works great to get them all uniform also speeds up the prosess. Have fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Wonderful, I doubled the bourbon. Make these a day or two in advance so the bourbon flavor gets stronger. I rolled mine in granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made these tonight, followed the recipe exactly, except it didn't take quite all the liquid.Balled up nicely & they are now "aging" in the fridge. I'm sure they'll be a hit at tomorrow night's party. I used a spiced rum. Thanks for the recipe, Pamela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've been making these for years as gifts and my family can't get enough. I used graham cracker crumbs and often add more bourbon than called for. The confectioners sugar soaks in so dust them again just before serving. a melon ball scoop works well for me, just scoop into batter, then tap hard into a plastic bowl, finish rounding off with buttered hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by winecanine
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good! I roasted my own pecans and added 1/4 tsp. of Penzey’s double-strength vanilla extract. I’ve made this recipe twice so far, with consistent results and rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States