Bourbon and Molasses-Glazed Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family loved this. I also used Grandmas original molasses, also I used Jamison since that was what I had on hand. I cooked it at 425 for 1 hr and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow doesn't cover it. This had such a fantastic flavor. I couldn't find the smaller breast at any of my local stores, so I went ahead and got an 8lb. breast. I didnt change the proportions of the marinade/glaze, but I lowered the oven to 325. I'm planning to try this on the grill with chicken this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is great! I had a 9 lb. bone in turkey breast that I cooked in an electric roaster. I would cut down the alcohol by half and thicken the marinade next time. I used the leftovers in another recipe from this sight - "Dad 's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie" and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was already planning to make roasted Cornish Game Hens for dinner when I came across this recipe so I decided to try this glaze! It was fabulous!!!! I cooked the hens on top of red potatoes, onions, celery and carrots. Even though the probe indicate that the hens were done, they were not fully cooked so I ended up cutting them in half and cooking them 20 minutes longer, 15 minutes covered in foil and 10 uncovered. It was so pretty that I was almost sorry that I was eating alone! Almost, now I have 3 days of lunch all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious and moist. Perfect combination of whiskey and sweet, and I don't even like drinking whiskey! Thanks for the recipe. I'm going to try with it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Oh, yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chart

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paulden, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This turned out awesome! Not sure why it turned out dry or had way too much alcohol for some. My wife and I are not big drinkers and my kids are way too you young to drink. Everyone in the family loved this it is a keeper! Moist and very tasty. The only downside was cleaning the pan the next day after letting it soak overnight. That took some work. Oh I did use Jack Daniels as I did not have bourbon in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I love all these ingredients individually, so this was a fun recipe to make. I did two things differently, however, out of need. I couldn't find blackstrap molasses at one store, so I used the Grandma's Original Molasses which has more sugar in it. Because of that, I cooked my 2.5 lb bone-in turkey breast at 425 so it wouldn't burn. It took an hour for it to get done. I had almost a cup of the marinade left, so I do think it would be possible to get by with less of that (don't want to waste my Jack Daniel's)--even half the amount. I'll find some useful way to use up the marinade! The marinade gets all nice and carmelized in the bottom of the pan from the basting process. I would make this again, but not for Thanksgiving unless it accompanied a traditional turkey! Thanks for the recipe, 360!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
A cup and a half of liquid is just too much for 2 lbs of meat. I would never waste good bourbon like this, so I cut the liquid in half or double the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Way too much alcohol.I kinda figured the amount of alcohol recommended was too much, but i figured i try it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States