Bourbon and Molasses-Glazed Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My favorite turkey recipe ever! Tastes better the second day as the ingredients soak in more, almost made me a little headie. Moist, perfect, I did use a must less expensive burbon, my only change. Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I tried this. It was simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar Battle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I kept exactly to the recipe. Although the turkey was extremely moist, we could not taste the marinade at all except on the skin which never crisped, but was soggy. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I am in love with this recipe!! Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I got a 7 LB bone-in breast. After cooking it... It tasted like cooked turkey, Temperature definitely too high. Marinade didn't do a thing.Tremendously disappointed. My rating - a 1 - would have given it a 0 if I could... Have been cooking successfully for about 6 years now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was already planning to make roasted Cornish Game Hens for dinner when I came across this recipe so I decided to try this glaze! It was fabulous!!!! I cooked the hens on top of red potatoes, onions, celery and carrots. Even though the probe indicate that the hens were done, they were not fully cooked so I ended up cutting them in half and cooking them 20 minutes longer, 15 minutes covered in foil and 10 uncovered. It was so pretty that I was almost sorry that I was eating alone! Almost, now I have 3 days of lunch all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Oh, yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chart

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paulden, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This turned out awesome! Not sure why it turned out dry or had way too much alcohol for some. My wife and I are not big drinkers and my kids are way too you young to drink. Everyone in the family loved this it is a keeper! Moist and very tasty. The only downside was cleaning the pan the next day after letting it soak overnight. That took some work. Oh I did use Jack Daniels as I did not have bourbon in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I cut the liquid in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I thought I'd follow another reviewer and begin with 450 degrees, then pop it down to 375 after 20 minutes, and then take it out when the thermometer said 160. The skin was like leather. I had an awful time trying to carve the turkey breast, and the meat was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States