Bourbolicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
Bourbolicious really hits the spot after a long day digging in my garden. It is refreshing and nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
"Kids at heart" sure enjoy this recipe... served it at a social last night -- big hit! Thanks. (great site -use it all the time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
I used Jack Daniel's and regular Lipton tea for this and served it at my New Year's party - luckily I made a double batch because my friends anhilated it! Nice flavor, not too sweet either. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I also make this by substituting Apricot Brandy for the bourbon...tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This was a hit at my Super Bowl party. Loved the slushiness. Was ordered to share the recipe with my friends. Thanks for a yummy drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Use canned Lipton Brisk or Nestea Cool for the tea in this - makes it faster! Great recipe just in time for Spring and Summer BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
I use to make this recipe but with Brandy. We would fill the glass half full and then add 7-up or sprite the rest of the way. This really made it a refreshing drink in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I must have done something wrong because the mixture did freeze solid. However, once thawed a bit, the drink was quite flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Was not crazy about this; I only used two cans of concentrate and it was still too thick and syrupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Hyvaa! Easy, good tasting and nice citrus combo with the Bourbon. Use Jack Daniels...it's a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

The Old Pappy Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a simple twist on a whiskey sour.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States