Bourbolicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I must have done something wrong because the mixture did freeze solid. However, once thawed a bit, the drink was quite flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
I use to make this recipe but with Brandy. We would fill the glass half full and then add 7-up or sprite the rest of the way. This really made it a refreshing drink in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Use canned Lipton Brisk or Nestea Cool for the tea in this - makes it faster! Great recipe just in time for Spring and Summer BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This was a hit at my Super Bowl party. Loved the slushiness. Was ordered to share the recipe with my friends. Thanks for a yummy drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I also make this by substituting Apricot Brandy for the bourbon...tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
I used Jack Daniel's and regular Lipton tea for this and served it at my New Year's party - luckily I made a double batch because my friends anhilated it! Nice flavor, not too sweet either. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
"Kids at heart" sure enjoy this recipe... served it at a social last night -- big hit! Thanks. (great site -use it all the time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
Bourbolicious really hits the spot after a long day digging in my garden. It is refreshing and nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

The Old Pappy Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a simple twist on a whiskey sour.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States