Bottom Round Roast with Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I cooked this in my crock pot and followed the revisions to the recipe that Gina made on Jan 10th, 2007 (look in comments section). It was SO easy and soooo very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kallyinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
YUM YUM! I followed the recipe for the most part, I changed the following. I browned my roast first and added minced garlic. This roast was very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This recipe was quite easy and simply delicious. The gravy was amazing and the meat, cut thinly across the grain, was moist and tasty. Next time I think I will substitute red wine vinegar for the white vinegar but that is simply a matter of curiosity and not a complaint against the white vinegar. Really enjoyed serving this roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very yummy recipe! I've added garlic powder to the meat, and seared it in cast iron chicken fryer. After searing and sealing all the juices inside, I followed the recipe, by placing onions on the bottom of pan, roast on top, vinegar and bay leaf, and I covered it for a couple of hours, and made the gravy, and it was delicious, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Nice and easy recipe. My finicky 13 year old ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Awesome recipe....came out excellent! I was a little more generous with the white vinegar but was excellent overall...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leonardo, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I read the reviews and was very tempted to try this recipe, based on the simplicity alone. It was perfect! I can't imagine anything easier and the meat was cooked to perfection. Just be sure you control your urge to open the door and you will be fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I loved how fast this was to put together. It was cooked perfectly and tasted better than any roast I've ever made. This is going to be how i do a roast from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This recipe is OK, its not super delicious. It's edible but I would try a different recipe next time. There isn't a whole lot of flavor to it. I kind of suspected that when reading the ingredient list. Not bad, but not great for 3-4 hours of wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Sorry but I did not care for this recipe. I picked this recipe because the onion gravy looked appealing. The roast turned out extremely bland, the cooking time is not long enough and the gravy turned out nothing like the picture even after adding quite bit more flour to thicken it. I read the reviews before making this so I seared the roast and even added Garlic as well as additional seasonings but it didn't help at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States