Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I agree with everyone else who thought this recipe was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hood McConnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
My husband loves this! I made it and served it for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it and it's easy with easy-to-find ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I'm not really an iced tea person but I wanted to incorporate green tea into my diet for the health benefits. This recipe makes iced tea delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I was looking for a flavored tea to make in place of the delicious yet pricey bottled tea that we love so much. This is absolutely delicious---5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!! Super easy to make, and better with time. Other reviewers nailed it when they said it was sweeter and even yummier the next day. I used cranberry concentrate, which was scrumptious, and I look forward to trying different flavor twists, such as raspberry lemonade and even a hard version with rum. This recipe is a keeper...thank you so much for sharing it with us! UPDATE: I added spiced rum to this, with lots of ice, for a late summer party that husband and I threw for friends. Let's just say it was a memorable event and this beverage has since been requested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made this tea for a wedding shower. Almost everyone loved it but I thought it was a little too strong which was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Made this for a baby shower, it was a big hit! Super easy & super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was excellent. I substituted some sugar with honey to cut it back a little. It came out great. Thanks for a great recipe! I have also used Welch's Strawberry Breeze frozen concentrate. It was a wonderful strawberry tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Easy and delicious. I found that this tea tastes much better (and sweeter) after sitting for a few hours in the fridge. So, for those of you who like sweet tea, I would say to hesitate before adding more sugar until the tea sits for a while. My husband doesn't like tea, but he liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knappthyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I was looking for a refreshing drink for a 4th of July BBQ and this just hit the spot. It was excellent. All my guests loved it and asked for the recipe. I will keep this recipe in my most used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Good, a little tart b/c of the cranberry. I couldn't find the regular concentrate so I used the cocktail. I tried using only a half a cup of sugar as the others suggested when you use the cocktail, but it was still way too bitter. So I used the whole cup and everyone liked it and thought it was a great new way to do iced tea. I still thought it was a bit too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States